Class Descriptions by Series

The Life Sense Program offers a wide range of classes.  They are organized by topic into four different series.

Pregnancy Series:

  • Healthy Pregnancy
  • Labor & Delivery:  What to Expect
  • Considering Adoption
  • The First Six Weeks: What to Expect Post Partum

Baby Series:

  • Baby Basics
  • Infant Health & Safety
  • Deciding Whether to Breastfeed
  • Baby Bonding & Massage

Parenting Series:

  • Parenting I:  Your Past & Your Baby’s Future
  • Parenting II:  Tips & Tools
  • Man Up!
  • Single Parenting
  • How to Afford a Baby

Your Body, Your Life Series:

  • Sex & Your Health
  • Relationship Status: It’s Complicated
  • Put a Ring on It:  Is Marriage the Thing for Me?
  • Your Spiritual Self
  • Jobs & Resumes